I will never help any Ondo indigene again, they collected my N300m, but gave me just 44 votes – APC Gov Aspirant


One of the governorship aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the just concluded Saturday, September 3 primaries in Akure, the Ondo State capital, Jamiu Afolabi Ekungba, has lambasted the people of the state, describing them as ‘betrayals’ who milked him off N300 million without visible results during the primaries.



 

Jamiu-Afolabi-Ekungba-300x169

Ekungba who had promised to fix Ondo state in 45 days should he win the primaries, was left dejected after he was only able to gather just 44 votes from the 2,774 delegates.

Lamenting after the results was announced at the Dome, in Akure, the state capital, Ekungba told journalists that the people of State collected his money and deceived him by failing to cast their votes for him in the primaries after spending millions of naira.

Though Ekungba, who hails from Owo Local Government Area of the state with the winner of the primaries Rotimi Akeredolu was seen congratulating the winner, however that did not stop the Owo born politician from expressing his griviances.

According to him, “I am highly disappointed in the people of Ondo, they are bastards and betrayals. They deceived me. I spent over N300million naira on reaching out to each of the delegates alone. Even before the primaries I have spent millions of naira. After collecting my money they gave me just 44votes.”

“From today I will never help any Ondo State indigene, I’ll rather give out my money to the Hausa beggars on the street.” Ekungba lamented.

6 thoughts on “I will never help any Ondo indigene again, they collected my N300m, but gave me just 44 votes – APC Gov Aspirant

  1. who send you to spend that kind money.. worst part is that it’s just internal election, so how much do you now budget for the election proper

    Like

  2. Mr Ekungba, point of correction, you didn’t help Ondo people but your foolishness and lack of contentment lured you into wasting your money for your wise party members. So stop complaining. If I hear you complaining again I will shoot you!

    Like

  3. You tot you can buy people with your money? B4 now wot have you done for your extended families, community and state that you vow never to help any person from your state. Be A man sir.

    Like

Leave a Reply

