Ondo 2016: How Akeredolu crushes Tinubu’s candidate, 19 others to victory at APC gov primary 

In ​what is clearly a keenly contested All Progressives Congress primary election, Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) was on Saturday elected candidate of the party for the November 26 governorship election.

The primary, which was held at International Event Centre, Dome was contested by 20 aspirants after four others aspirants withdrawn from the race and backed Mr. Segun Abraham.

The exercise which was keenly contested, Akeredolu scored 669 while Abraham scored 635.

Election Result Breakdown:

1. Rotimi Akeredolu 669 Votes

2. Segun Abraham 635 Votes

3. Olusola Oke 568 Votes

4. Tayo Alasoadura 206

5. Foluso Adefemi 13 Votes

6. Tunji Ariyomo – 2 Votes

7. Niyi Adegbomire 8 Votes

8. Ademola Adegoroye 0 votes

9. Derin Adesida 2 votes

10. Bukola Adetula 8 Votes

2774 total delegates


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s