I don’t give a damn if people say I’ve eaten vegetables, I will keep washing my wife and kids dirty clothes – Actor, Ijebu


Ogun State born Yoruba movie comic actor Olatayo Amokade a.k.a Ijebu, has been imitating his father ways of dressing just to practice the profession by the corner days back in his village, but acting for him started a few years ago when he was at Ibadan Polytechnic for his National Diploma in Mass Communication.



ijebu

He joined the industry through Muyiwa Ademola Authentic School of Drama. After that, he worked with another comic actor, Olaniyi Afonja a.k.a Sanyeri as his P.A/Manager for years before the shoot of his maiden film titled, Muniru and Ambali written by Sanyeri.

The wife of “Omoba Funbi Ni Ilisan” as Ijebu is fondly called recently welcomed a bouncing baby girl, and the actor spoke with YORUBAMOVIEGIST.COM about his fatherhood experience among others.

One of the highlights of the interview was when he talked about him washing his kids dirty clothes.

When asked why he is the one responsible for the his wife and kids laundry, he said :

It is not funny, she is still capable to do all those things and if there is a way I can assist her, so I should render the support. If anyone sees me doing that, I don’t think it is bad, you can only run your mouth because it is yours. You may say I have eaten vegetable like people do say but I don’t give a damn. Sometimes, when the baby cries,i will carry her and I will be singing for her. She will eventually stop the cry. There is even a particular song I dedicates to her and she now knows my voice.

Leave a Reply

