FG approves eight new Universities; See their names and location

The Federal Executive Council has approved the establishment of eight new private universities for the country.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the council presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday.

Some of the approved Universities include :

* Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos owned by Deeper Christian Life Ministry

*Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River engineered by the Clitter House Nigeria Limited

*Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia owned by Seventh Day Adventist Church

*Coal City University, Enugu operated by African Thinkers Community of Inquiry College of Education, Enugu.

*Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara floated by Modern Morgy and Sons Limited

*Dominican University, Ibadan, the brainchild of Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community

* Kola Daisi University, Ibadan came from Kola Daisi Foundation.

* Legacy University, Okija, an idea of The Good Idea Education Foundation



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s